Alive and Kicking

By SodiumBrothers

A flash in the can

Spent a great part of the day with the camera in hand photographing flowers, horses, people riding/ jumping/ washing horses and although I got several really good photos I wasn't happy with any of them for my blip!

I went up to one of our local landmarks, the Last Drop Hotel which has a great car park with superb views all around and especially to the West where the sun should set. I say should because it didn't! Well it did of course.. but behind a thick layer of cloud that appeared in the hour or so before sunset.

So, as I sat waiting around I started looking at the various wildflowers growing in the hedgerow next the car. By this time the light had reduced considerably so, after setting an ISO of 800 and f5.6 and getting really low shutter speeds that gave a blur, I decided to change tactics and set the camera to Tv, a speed of 250 and open up the flash and shot a few plants in that mode and... presto...

My blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.