A Bee-autiful Gift!

Our daughter gave me this wonderful bee habitat for Mother's Day!  The information that came with it stated, "Each bee visits as many as 1000 blooms per day.  Female bees fill the bamboo tubes with their eggs, and nectar and pollen for their young to eat."   It's now hanging on the fence in morning sunlight, as directed on the info.  I'm looking forward to seeing bees using it! 
A great few days with family.  We watched Kalyn play in the U16 volleyball provincials.  So exciting!  I took a few photos and videos and will back blip a couple eventually, but the quality is not good because I get so into the games that I either forget to take photos or my hands are shaking so much that they're blurry.   Her team won the pool then lost in the quarter finals to the team that went on to win the tournament.  That was the only loss, and they finished 5th.   Next up is the national tournament in Calgary and they've qualified to play in the top tier. 
It was lovely to be with our daughter for Mother's Day.  We couldn't remember the last time that happened.   She and our son-in-law made a delicious dinner, and we were joined by his parents as well.  We also had some time with Krista and finally met her boyfriend. 
Managed to post a blip on Friday but didn't have a chance to look at any blips or make any comments.  Four full blipless days - a first since I started!  I'll be back on track with comments and replies soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.