Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Lilac flowers.

A cloudy, cool start to the day. I rushed downstairs to receive an awaited delivery. It was a dress for the Summer from a favourite company.
I went out looking for beauty, as always, and my walk took me firstly to my own little garden where a Marigold flower is in bud.
The creative beauty of the petal arrangement looked amazing.
That is my extra today.
I am putting in first place, the photo of the lilac, which are really pale mauve but came out in a pleasant shade of pink. I am especially fond of flowers that are made of many little flowers, such as these and hyacinths. Both have a great subtle fragrance.
These lilac return splendidly each year in the St. Charles church garden.
The wind was making a powerful impact, so I needed quite a lot of patience to get a focussed capture.
Thanks for visiting today blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.