Gladeyed Gladys

Feeling an insect crawling down my neck and thinking the probability of my now having red mite, lice and who knows what else I was relatively glad I'd got a shot today. 

Lying in the damp under the cypress trees across the chickens new found and excavated dust bowl with a drip coming from somewhere above it flittered across my mind that there must be easier ways of getting a blip - YES there must!

Difficult shot against the light under the circumstance and I think Gladys,  who is making herself the ringleader of the group, was finding it difficult multi-tasking - staring me out as well as balancing on the log. Try tapping your head and rubbing your tummy...there you see... However, Gladys wasn't averse to having a blip moment..yet again, and decided that worldwide fame in the chicken world might just be for her. I would add that if she had turned round to actually pose with the light I would have been a whole lot happier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.