Bradford.....

Visited Papa this evening who's had a little op in Bradford Royal Infirmary.   All is well and hopefully he'll be home tomorrow.  Oh my sense of direction in hospitals is just about as good as when I'm driving, never mind..my wander round took me up to my 10, 000 steps today so every cloud and all that.
On my way to BRI I called at Bolling Hall, a museum in the centre of Bradford as I know the blossom trees in the garden there are mighty fine! I met a couple of other photographers there, one who turned out to be a 'virtual Facebook photographer friend' who I've never met in real life before...fancy that!
And passing through Bradford today my thoughts were very much on the  56 football fans who died, and the 265+ people who were injured in the horrific fire at the football ground there 31 years ago today.  A remembrance service was held in City Park in their honour this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.