Chinese kung fu night

You can easily spot who is the master.

Quite unexpected evening as I phoned the 'master', who also works on a computational translation project at Queen's, for an update as we haven't been in touch since CNY celebrations. Then he told me that he would go to a neighbouring community church hall to teach some kung fu with a local friend and that I could go and join in the evening.

So there I cycled, started with warm ups. They have started for 3 weeks but fortunately I still remember some basics at school. The bad thing was that I just had my supper a short while ago. Without much jump and combat, I was sweating all over, no less than the table tennis night.

If you tend to believe that Chinese people can all do kung fu, you are making stereotypes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.