~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Tipton's Weed

...Or, St. John's Wort. I just read a bunch about this cool flower. Check this out~

Treatments with Tipton's weed, in different conditions and diseases:

Various injuries - the oil from this flower is highly recommended, with a healing, soothing and anti-inflammatory effect.

Nervous depression - it gets better with tea, used for this purpose since ancient times.

Diarrhea - it is cured if you drink tea in large quantities.

Trigeminal neuralgia - you can fight it off with this plant, if you drink 3 cups / day and rub the affected area with St. John's wort oil.

Fatigue, insomnia - take 10 drops / day of tincture, with a little water.

Diseases of the neck - it is recommended to drink tea, 3 cups / day. Tea is effective in hypertension, kidney and bile diseases, too.

State of hysteria, insomnia - drink tea every day, it has a soothing effect.

Urinary incontinence - sitz baths are recommended and teas from this plant. Sitz baths are made once a week and they are associated with warm foot baths.

Open wounds, hematomas - they heal with St. John's Wort oil, which has a great healing power. The oil helps in case of rough skin, burns, scalds, sunburn. Oil compresses immediately remove the pain.

Inflammation of lymph - use oil, and do local massages.

Back pain, sciatic pain, lombago, rheumatic pain - oil massages in the area.

Colic in infants - it disappears if massages with oil are performed on the baby's tummy.

Abdominal lymph node inflammation - there are recommended oil belly massages and tea for internal use.

Suffering from asthma - take 2-3 tablespoons of St. John's wort wine, 3 times a day.



So, I guess if I feel depressed, have diarrhea, pee when I sneeze, cant' sleep OR stay awake etc, then I can go out in my back yard where there is a miracle growing! :) cool

I am so very very BUMMED this evening! I was reminded through my friends blip yesterday that photos are due for the county fair contest. Deadline was Sunday night at 6pm. What did I do all day(except a couple hours in the office)?? Go through my photos, pick some out, narrow them down to 7(limit), burn to a disc, go get them printed, Can't find anything to mount them on at the stores I went to which is a requirement, made one last stop on the way out to the fair grounds in hopes of finding what I need as we only had about an hour till deadline and a 45 minute drive. Glenn was going to drive while I mounted, matted, filled out form....alas *sigh* not to be this year :( And, the photos I chose turned out great when I printed them! Better than I thought they would. I will just have to be on the ball next year and start preparing earlier!! Good luck to Anniescottage!

Another bumming moment was that we couldn't find Findus. I took breaks all day and looked for her. Called to her. She wasn't to be found :( :( :(
We started to think that maybe she got outside somehow. This evening I started to get sad and weepy. Told Glenn this is why I shouldn't have pets. I get too sad when something happens!! However, I came around the corner tonight and there she was eating! Looked at me like "what's up??" Turned my frown upside down :)

Tomorrow is our middle guys 21st birthday. I am not sure how I feel. I think 'worried' sums it up. I am saying extra prayers for that boy these days. Tuesday he heads up to Portland then on to Seattle to meet his cousin coming for a visit from Sweden! Bry was able to go over there and visit a couple years ago and now one of the cousins gets to come here. Should be a fun time. They will visit our other two kids in Newberg then head down here for a couple days. Then they PLAN on heading down to California. They want to do so much in so little time. Jacob will be here for a few weeks so they should be able to get into trouble have a lot of fun in that time!! :)

BIG THANK YOU'S for all the stars, faves and nice comments about my bee photo yesterday! Made me feel warm and fuzzy :) :)

Hope everyone had a nice weekend
Happy Sunday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.