Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Surprise in the Backyard

We arrived home from family camp yesterday (and I have not back blipped yet). We had a very good week and will write more about that when I do the back blips, but for now I have come home with a full sinus head cold. When I woke-up Thursday morning with a sore throat, I knew I was in trouble.

The camp is in a remote location, 3 miles by water from the city of Avalon. So I wasn't able to start fighting this infection with any of the usual helps: Sudafed and Zicam.

I walked into the backyard to find this lovely rose. Yesterday it was a beautiful bud, so I was surprised today when it still looked lovely.

The backyard also received a patio cover over the fountain side of the yard while we were gone. We think it looks great and the task now is to get the ground beneath it finish. We're getting bids from several landscapers, so hopefully the backyard will be completed soon.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.