Today's Special

By Connections

Spoilt for Choice

It's been another full and diverse day here, beginning with a morning of errands, followed by being taken for lunch by my niece, E, in thanks for the sorting and organizing we did at her home.

Ice cream at Lick, a splendid independent ice creamery, is a tradition when I come to Austin, and that held true again today. My blip shows some of their spring special flavors; I indulged in Horchata, inspired by that Mexican flavor (cinnamon, vanilla, and a hint of clove); Lady Bird Lavender Crisp (local lavender, cinnamon, and brown sugar crisp); and Tart Toasted Coconut (toasted coconut flakes with tart lemon-lime curd, blended with coconut milk -- the other two had a vanilla base that featured milk from local grassfed cows).

Home again, M and I played with vintage quilt squares made by one of our female ancestors (we wish we knew who), which she will turn into a handmade quilt for me, thanks to her wonderful sewing skills. Supper was a bit late, but that worked out well, as E stopped by for a visit after her work day and workout, and we enjoyed more time to chat.

It's just before midnight, so I need to get this posted. Heartfelt thanks for all the lovely comments, stars, and hearts on yesterday's blip!

Blip 1542

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.