My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Brighten With White...............

............................ this is a rather fine Astilbe. I have used this title as it grows in amongst some other plants that tend to be a little dull and in the slight shade of a wall. It really does stand out - and in the early evening, does draw the eye.
The Astilbe is a very useful plant, apart from being pretty, it tolerates heavy clay soil, quite wet places - i.e, surrounding a pond, for example - and also light soil (which mine is).
So all in all - pretty good all round.


I was absolutely delighted when Larking around With a Lily got a place on the Spotlight page yesterday. Of course, no picture gets there by itself - so many, many thanks to everyone who was kind enough to comment, give stars etc.
It made a lovely sunny, warm day even sunnier. Thank you all again.


Incidentally, the fact that I and my daughter - Anni - hit the page at about the same time, was great! (She stayed there longer than I did!!)


A bit more detailed on large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.