Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Yellow

Well it is obvious that Summer is not over as we have had another glorious day, very hot and with lots of sunshine.
 
Today’s blip was going to be a frog that I found sitting its head out of the duck-weed on my small pond. By the time I fetched my camera it had moved and although I could still see it, if I posted one of the three pictures I have of it you would not recognise what it was.
 
Instead I am posting a picture of my yellow Broome, the main picture shows some of the deeper flowers; the extra shows some that are paler. Not sure why this is as I do not think the pale ones are past their prime.

I have spent the day catching up with various indoor jobs and now have some more exam scripts to mark.

Edited:  have just looked back over past years and I can see that I blipped the whole bush in 2013. The pale flowers are visible in exactly the same place; a puzzle for someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.