Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Run-up to Pentacost

Since 1876 my town Delfzijl turns during Pentacost (in Dutch: Pinksteren) into a city filled with festivities. People having a party from the Wednesday prior to Whit Sunday until the Monday after. There is a big fair, fanfares and lots of performances by national and local artists.

During Sunday and Monday the towncentre, pubs and bars are all packed with people. Lot's of people that once lived in Delfzijl are coming back during these days, so it's often a big reunion as well.


In the run-up to the festivities more and more flags are popping up everywhere in the area. This year I got myself one too.


Chances are that I'll be showing some more of the Pinksterfeesten in my upcoming blips.
Back in 2014 I posted two as well.


1. The fair 
2. Concerts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.