ABSTRACT POSTER

I imagined I would make a play out of the absurd poem of Lewis Carroll and made a poster for it, with three photos of waterreflections and handwritten letters.
Many thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this fascinating Abstract Thursday challenge, as it calls up for so much creativity of all who are part of it.

A sunny day again. So Piet Hein and I went to the sea and walked along the beach. The hard wind did surprise us, the sand went running over the plain. As if we were in the Sahara.
I had a phonecall with my brother, so good to catch up after my birthday in January.

From the beginning of The Hunting of the Snark:

The Landing

"Just the place for a Snark!" the Bellman cried,
  As he landed his crew with care:
Supporting each man on the top of the tide
  By a finger entwined in his hair.

"Just the place for a Snark! I have said it twice:
  That alone should encourage the crew.
Just the place for a Snark! I have said it thrice:
  What I tell you three times is true."

And the quote by John Gay in Fables, 1727-38:

Life is a jest, and all things show it;
I thought so once, but now I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.