Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Posterizing

Abstract Thursday ~ Theme seems to be making a poster. I took a quickie downtown as I was walking back to my car after doing my usual Thursday morning gig at Live Arts. It struck me that you can't go anywhere at all in Charlottesville these days without running into (ideally not literally) these cement barricades and construction. It's definitely one of those situations where you often find you can't actually get where you wanted to go. So - a poster for a new movie/play/show of some kind entitled "You Can't Get There From Here!" which as it happens was a punch line I recall to this day from what I think might have been a joke or even a recorded thing about asking some old man in Maine (?) for directions. As I remember he flapped around for a bit and then said "Come to think of it, you can't get there from here."

Anyhoo.

Meanwhile ~ for those of you who might be interested ~ here is a link to an album in Flickr of a few of my photos from the recent West Virginia birding adventure. A few more than I put on FB (those of you who have already seen them there will see some repeats), but by no means as many as I took!

I'm going out tonight with the Ladies for our monthly dinner - so I'll catch up (again!) as best I can tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.