Evening sky

After a week of beautifully warm spring weather the current clear skies are predicted to disappear tomorrow with a return to cooler, cloudier days. So I thought I'd try to get the sunset from the bedroom window. It was nice enough, but not as spectacular as those we've had for the past few evenings. Maybe the clouds are arriving already.

I have honestly spent about five hours on the 'phone today to various retail, insurance and social care organisations. Not to mention the brown bin uplift organiser at the council. In between 'phone calls I noticed that the cat had a horrible open sore on his flank. Thank goodness the vet is a) a minute's walk from the house and b) very good at fitting in emergencies. Turns out the poor cat was bitten, probably by another cat though from the size of the puncture marks it looked like a lion to me. Anyway the whole thing had become infected and he needed an antibiotic injection. What a drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.