Anyone lend me a spanner?

This is a Mercedes Formula 1 car in kit form! I've been at Mercedes World at Brooklands today. Most of the day was taken up with an event, the excitement started after lunch with a couple of driving experiences. The first was circuit driving in high performance road cars. This was really good, highlight being the drifting course at the end. I really enjoyed that and after a few hints from the instructor (who looked younger than Alf) I was able to it to drift about half way round the circuit. I was feeling quite chuffed until anther instructor demonstrated how to do it properly.
Then an off road course in 4x4s. Considering they were on road tyres I think they probably did a better job than the Land Rovers we went in a few months ago.

The best bit though was getting to drive on the original Brooklands circuit. Although it is now a car park and I was doing about 4mph, it is still part of Brooklands...

4mph is about my average speed on the m25 on the way home as well.

SAT's finished! Pops has worked really hard and I think she found them easier than she was expecting. Very proud of her..

See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.