Yes, but where's the flower?

Anni ( BikerBear ) who always makes such a good host of Flower Friday has suggested a 'kitchen' twist to this week's challenge. I would love to have done this challenge at home from my kitchen and in my mind's eye can envisage the shot l would have taken.
But no, we are away in our static caravan where you couldn't fit a jug of flowers in, even if you suspended it from the ceiling.
Quite stumped on this one but then decided to stand in my kitchen and slowly turn round till l saw anything that could be turned into a blip.
Then l saw this scene from the kitchen door (only door), so l tidied it up a bit, put the cushion from inside onto the chair and here's the result.
Flower? - Arrr yes, if you half close your eyes and peer into the planter and look below the cordyline you will see my lonely little petunia!
Filled all my tubs and planters yesterday with bedding plants, come back in a couple of weeks and then l can show you flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.