Talisker Bay (Day 370)

This morning was a little surreal. I was woken by a text message from my mum to say that there had been a story about me on the local radio station. A couple of weeks back, I did a very quick carving of the Invictus Games logo on a bit of slate for my mate Luke who was competing in the games. Luke liked the carving, and showed it to Prince Harry. Harry liked the carving too and Luke gave the slate to Harry. The story went on the facebook page for the local radio station and then onto the BBC website. I am very very surprised!
In a bit of a daze, my beautiful wife and I headed to Talisker Bay for a wander. It is breathtakingly beautiful, and, just like our Talisker, very big.
This is our last day in Skye and we have had a wonderful time here. The dogs are totally exhausted from all the walking and we are a little sunburnt. We will be back.
Fanks Mrs P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.