Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Or should I say "Chippy Blip Friday"!

As the weather forecast is for rain today I wanted to get my picture out of the way before it actually started raining .... it's pouring down rain as I type this. 

When I went downstairs to start the laundry I saw this cute little guy out on the patio waiting for me to put out some peanuts.   Looks like the laundry will have to wait! 

I bought this pitcher and saucer while we were in Cape Cod in April and I have been waiting for the right day to use it ... today was the lucky day! (Even if it is Friday the 13th!) 

At first I took my pictures through the sliding glass door because I wasn't sure if the chippy would allow me to have the door open.  I then took my chances and opened the door.  And these pictures are the result.  I have added a couple to Flickr and one as an extra because I couldn't decide on just one! (There are two shots on Flickr. You will have to hit the right arrow to see the second one.)

And I positioned the pitcher in front of some flowers so I could also post for Flower Friday for a change. 

Happy Squirrel (Chippy) Blip Friday!
Happy Friday the 13th!
Happy Flower Friday! 

Phew! That's a lot of "Happy's"!

Almost forgot to mention ... Yesterday I saw our first hummingbird of the season feeding at our feeders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.