stujphoto

By stujphoto

Brunt Bluebell Wood

As I suggested yesterday I thought it might be a good idea to visit Brunt Bluebell Wood.. The overcast conditions actually made the photography so much easier. On days when there is dappled light the woods look to the native eye so much more enchanting but the contrasty lighting is very difficult to contain photographically and there is no prospect of taking multiple exposures and blending them because there is always some movements in the bluebells. 

The bluebells are not fully out but their sheer numbers create such lovely patches of purple and I felt this could be best presented by a montage with and overview and some close-ups. 

I had used the wi-fi connection to my iPad to allow me to remote shooting and this was far easier than lying down low and flattening a large patch of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.