African princess?

A dank day with some rain, but we dutifully trotted along to the gym this morning. Since then, I have been consistently doing the absolutely less urgent jobs, unless one can count getting a haircut as urgent. In the current case, I think I can.
 
Only the second time I’ve been to this hairdresser and the first time I had already asked the girl above if I could take her photo (I felt a bit of a fool doing so and I’m sure they must have wondered about my motives). I didn’t have the camera with me and never got around to going back, but this time I popped it into my bag and asked again. It was all a bit hurried, as she was in the middle of manicuring a customer’s nails, and she stood too close to the white background, so the shadow rather spoils the photo. Still, I love her colourful turban and her fine features (the first time, she had her hair piled up above a colourful scarf tied round her head). A North African princess?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.