EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Delicacy

I don't know why I keep track of when all the flowers and trees bloom, get their leaves etc. I started at the beginning of March with the white blooms  of plum trees, followed by the pink ones. There were tulips and daffodils, and lots of different bushes. Now all the leaf trees have unfolded their leaves and they are mostly a nice saturated green. In our yard the roses opened their first blooms today, they are old English Tea Roses and smell heavenly. I put two in the extras. The iris bloom since several days and the delicacy of their petals fascinates me. The vines grow and show the tiny grapes and the lilac has now definitely finished blooming. There are too many plants to mention blooming right now. The only chestnut tree in town and lots of Acacias (extra  number 3) are special and started blooming a week ago. I guess from now on there will be such a big number of flowers that I cannot keep up with it. I will just enjoy what I see for as long as summer lasts.

As I will have to do a lot of gardening in the next two weeks, my cameras  will be put to sleep for a little while.
Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for the quiche.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.