Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

P is for Proposal.

This is Bethan looking beautiful with the flower I gave her when I proposed to her last night. She said yes, just so you know.

We were sat talking for hours and hours, until 5am and we just ended up curled up talking about how we want to go away together as soon as possible and how we never want to be apart again because this is the only time we've both ever been so happy. I haven't felt sad in 3 weeks. Nor has she. Since we got back together everything has been sugarcoated, but without a dark side, everything's been perfect.

So all of a sudden I just took her face in my hands and said 'Marry me'. She said 'Of course, yes! Yes!' and grinned, kissing me and wrapping her arms around me, awestruck and overjoyed.

Last night was perfect, we won't be married soon, but we are promised to one another, and that is what we both want more than anything, and now we have that security, we're so happy, I love her so much. She's so perfect. Our lives will fall into place, and we don't care what anyone thinks, no one we know has ever felt this way, so they will not understand.

We don't expect them to. Isn't she beautiful? Everything sparkles now.

~

I know you can save me, and make me feel alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.