WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Outgoing...

...flight of a beastie. Mono of a white tulip in the garden.

Spent a little of the morning doing gardening then lunch outside.

Spent the whole afternoon engrossed in a book which is doing the rounds of the foodbank. I have donated in the past to Mary's Meals and seen the documentary about it recently. One of my work colleagues went to a talk about the Journey of Mary's Meals and got a copy of the book.

The foodbank library now has it's own book of "The Shed That Fed a Million Children" by Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow, in it's collection, and so far, in my reading, it has been inspiring, even with the need of a few tissues along the way.

More info: https://www.marysmeals.org.uk/get-involved/the-shed-that-fed-a-million-children

Had a great experience of just sitting quietly reading with coffee in hand and the Mr Robin sitting sunning itself nearby. Big smile on my face, daren't move for any camera. But next time I'm out I will remember camera just in case.

Calamine Lotion now on arms, nose and ears as it has been another burny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.