SweetArt

By SweetArt

Birthday girl Wendy

Woke up and iced Wendy's cake first thing this morning. Ev and I decided to take the earlier ferry to Mui Wo so we could arrive early at the restaurant Wendy had booked for her birthday lunch.

With the help of a few other friends, we were able to decorate half the restaurant and be ready in time for her arrival. All went well and we ate till we could eat no more. This restaurant is a Turkish restaurant and hugely popular with the DB crowd.

Wendy loved her Pandora bracelet, phew! What a relief. One of the coolest things for me today was the fact that I chose to make her a carrot cake. I don't usually make this flavour, only when people order it, and she was thrilled it was carrot cake, as it's her favourite! I had NO idea! I was really pleased :)

I was quite exhausted by the time I got home and hung out on the sofa nearly all evening. Started watching 'An Idiot Abroad' on Netflix! Goodness gracious!!!!

Two more sleeps before Martin is home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.