Fleet

I had a very early (false) start today, as Jae was going to Pleasure Island theme park in Cleethorpes with some mates, and wanted me to get him up. Once he was up and tucking in to his breakfast, I went back to my bed and slept for another much needed few hours. 

Once officially up, I watched last nights rather disappointing (from a Warriors viewpoint) rugby match, and then off to Morrison's to buy a few bits including hanging basket plants for the back yard. 

Came home via town, after buying a lovely woolly throw from BHS for next winter (though I'm cold enough to give it a try this evening...) and another bargain charity shop handbag!

I also took photos, including this group of the tiniest, fluffiest ducklings and their Mum. Apparently the collective noun for a group of ducklings is a fleet. 

More Rugby watched and yelled at, now time to chill out and enjoy a cider or two! 

Tomorrow we will be visiting Jeri and family for Horatio's birthday tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.