Lacking inspiration

Just before I had it, I took a shot. Children are told not to play with food.

The mid-week blues, I suppose. Today's Wednesday after all. But more importantly, the situation in the country doesn't look too good at the moment. There are tensions with neighbours, tensions within communities.

Was reading an article about a terror suspect being caught in the old city, who had fired upon the policemen, injuring them. More importantly, I saw comments to that post where people expressed so much communal intolerance and hatred, it grieved me. What have we come to? India is supposed to be the second fastest growing economy in the world after China, people are supposed to be educated; but what kind of education is that? We who are not tolerant to the apparent differences between us? Can't we for once look at all the things we have in common?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.