Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

At the end of the working day

Been a busy long and hard day for all the cars.
A trip to get garden stuff including an unexpected group of heavy planters - That was the LR. That's tomorrow's jobs set up then!
A trip to out to the farm shop and into town for G's - A top down day though.
I drove up to see Mum & Dad to take presents and cards for Dad's birthday in a few days. My dad was busy baking - something he has done for as long as I remember. He's always baked their own bread - the hard way, by hand. Today though, it was cakes. Despite it being harder and more painful to stand and walk its good to see that he's just getting on and dealing with old age.

Then on to my sisters for a brief drop in. Sadly she tells be she's expecting to be made redundant after 18 years at the same place. Not the best of news. Finally a drive back departing from the normal M1 route to take some of the back roads I used on the way up. All top down too - great driving day.

This is a shot as I put G's car away in the garage. Just saw the reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.