SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Bog Bean

at Lily Tarn on Loughrigg

.... although it felt more like the North Face of the Eiger. Still lacking any energy, sleep, vim, vigour, etc. 

I was on a bit of a mission to try and find Bird's Eye Primrose. Years ago I had read that there was a rare flush of them on Loughrigg but have never been able to find them. This time I had a grid reference. It's probably a bit early but there still wasn't any hint of them that I could see.

On my way over I saw my friend's van parked by Bramcrag Quarry so I pulled over to see if I could spot him and catch a blip of him climbing (see extra).

Before all of that, though, I took my squashed glasses in to the opticians. I had somehow managed to flatten them earlier in the week and had little hope of a repair being possible but the nice chap was a miracle worker and fixed them, I couldn't believe it. I was sure the damage was irreparable ... I asked him what he was like walking on water ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.