Survivor

I woke Bailey this morning at about half eight which made a pleasant - and welcome - change from recent weekend mornings. A bit of tidying in my PJs before back to bed with my book and a cup of tea - and Bailey of course. 

We stirred ourselves eventually and went to post a card for a new (but still unnamed) baby boy. Bailey was deposited in his crate once we were back so that I could go and fill the car up and get one or two bits of shopping. Bailey wasn't left for long and he spent most of the rest of the afternoon sleeping. Although, he has spent his waking time wondering what I've been doing in gathering up things to pack. I'm off to the other side tomorrow morning and he's off for a sleepover with his favourite people. 

It is highly likely that this viburnum flower won't get chance to turn the colour of a snowball so I've taken my chance to blip it. Hopefully the beetle won't set in too soon or at least not until I am back over this side. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.