Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Pleasant for a Pheasant....

     I left LPH this morning about 9.30 am. lovely sunshine and travelled to my Brothers place just outside Cockermouth...... All of 20 miles!! for a couple of days. Spent a little time in Cockermouth itself and then went on to my Brothers place.
      Whilst chatting to him in his garden this pheasant strolled across the garden within feet of us. Could not resist taking a shot of it. Apparently strolls into the garden quite often.
This shot I took about 10 feet away. remarkably tame and was not phased by me being there and taking pictures of him.
It has been another glorious day and we even went down to Buttermere  for a walk. Plenty of other people around though!!!

What a fabulous week it has been with this glorious weather,

Hope you are all well and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.