*Giggle* You found me!

I'd like to think the best of me was still hiding up in my sleeve.
John Mayer


Giggle. The choice was difficult today, but this is the long lost Fyra, out of hiding, tucked behind the hydrangea. She won out. I watched this Jenny Wren take on a huge beetle. She wrestled it to the patio stones and pierced it repeatedly, rolling it and really making sure it was suitable for devouring. Then there was Mrs. Sharpie , quite active as well.

Yesterday afternoon I heard their songs and then our Carolina Wren couple emerged from the woods where they have been hidden since spring. They are everywhere today, eluding a good clear shot, flitting with joyful activity.

T's sister C seems in better spirits, we all wait the decision of her surgeon on his next rounds. She may still have to go back to the OR. T and C's daughter are with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.