CPallotto21

By CPallotto21

23andme

Results are in from my 23andme assessment. Very exciting to know a bit more about my background. I feel so fortunate to live in a time of so many technological advances with learning more about ourselves while still there is so much we don't know. I try to stay up to date on the various journal articles to best take care of my patients but truth is, we are truly always 'practicing' medicine. Guidelines change with new research. New drugs on the market. I like that it is always changing, I'm just wondering where I'd like to see my career go in the coming years. For the most part I like seeing Internal Medicine patients because of the variety...some days I wish I was in a specialty. Who knows what's in store for this PA? I feel like I'm where I'm supposed to be at least for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.