Texann Times

By Texann

Show girls

I'm in Las Vegas just now with a wonderful group of close friends. We're going to see Lionel Richie in concert tonight - I wouldn't describe myself as a devout fan, but I like his songs well enough, and any excuse to go to Vegas with friends.

There's an exhibition on, at the Bellagio Gallery of Fine Art, of portrait photographs by Yousuf Karsh called Icons of the Twentieth Century. His pictures are incredible and the audio tour described all of his famous subjects and how/why he took the shots as he did. It was a really fantastic and fascinating exhibition. If you come here, or if it's on tour near you, I'd highly recommend it.

I'm afraid I only had my phone with me. My photo looks ok on my phone but I know it doesn't always translate to PC viewing, so please look at this on as small a screen as possible! This is Jenny and Deb enjoying the exhibition with me before we join the others for the show tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.