Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Six year sunrise

Hard to believe it's 6 years, 2190 images, since I started Blip. And very unexpected years. Expecting to retire and live a quiet life the earthquakes struck and we've spent 5 years getting our wrecked house fixed, fighting all the way, and we've had all manner of health crises. Sometimes 5 minutes doing Blip was the only normality in the day.  During the 6 years I've so enjoyed watching your journals, seeing the changes in your lives and appreciating the kind comments and support. I've met other Blippers and made so many friends. I'm very glad Blip is continuing. Every now and then I decide I won't do it any more, but then next day it's "Just one more......"

Today was supposed to be a sunrise - but there wasn't one, just a tinge of pink in the sky and then greyness. And a strong wind so even with the tripod nothing is as sharp as I'd like.

The lights in the distance are the New Brighton pier which I also often go to at sunrise.

So that is today's Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.