View

An early start and eco mum, juno and I headed for a walk through the local estate. Well maintained and lots of wildlife.

Supported a couple of local businesses and picked up a hired bike.

A late start and a cycle to iron lodge for a wee 2000ft hill, a few coast to coast people struggled up the path. I bounced up the hill lightweight and happy to be out. Another cycle back a bit down the Glen. Met a walking wounded walker struggling with his knee, advised him to walk the flat rather than a journey through the hills. I offered him a bed for the night at the holiday let.

A rough final hill, ran out of water. Found a dripping moss mass and topped up, dodgy but it was fine. A stunning summit in the dying embers of the day, it is a great to be in the hills at dusk. Picked my way down and back down the Glen. Met the local highland cattle with calves and slowly walked through them.

The local farmers looking after a highland vow that had calves but would not suckle, good chat and laugh.

Could not find my injured walker, assume he camped. Got back within the time I suggested to Euro mania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.