Life...

By NickyH

Day 204

So this is unfortunately today's shot. I say unfortunately because it's the window of my shop after someone tried to smash it today.

He was obviously highly intelligent as he must of presumed we'd have regular glass in the window of a jewellers. We're on a pretty busy main road where there's always traffic outside, so a motorist called the police as he was doing it and two men watched him and chased him off.

Luckily no one was hurt and he didn't get anything as we obviously have bandit glass. But the downside is the mess it left, the fact we had to close the shop and won't have a new window until tomorrow afternoon, and that we get the pleasure of forking out £250 for the excess on the insurance policy.

And I know this is my second iphone shot in the last few days (ooops), but I had been at a play centre with H when my mum called to say what had happened, and I had to dash to the shop without my trusty camera. DSLR normality will resume tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.