Bom

By Bom

The Queen's 90th Birthday Celebration

Yesterday I went to the Queen's 90th Birthday Celebration in the grounds of Windsor Castle with my friends D, M and M.  The show was on for four nights and is being televised live on ITV tonight. It was a fantastic pageant, I really, really enjoyed it. Last night Prince Andrew was there with the Queen attending tonight. However the Queen did attend the Royal Windsor Horse Show in the afternoon which we could also go to with our tickets.

A few things struck me: how awful it must be with official photographers with their long lenses so close all the time (let alone all the cameras in the crowd); how fit the Queen seemed for a 90 year old, easily walking over the sand on the arena floor; how she seemed to really enjoy watching the horses; and how she makes herself easily seen with her outfits.

The celebration takes us through the Queen's life as represented through horses, songs, bands and the military. I found it quite moving as well as very enjoyable. I won't give more away as I hope you watch it. The Extra shows a final inspection before the show. A very happy birthday Ma'am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.