Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Runny Curry (quite hot!)…...

…….a pressy from the lovely (although I'm beginning to suspect he has a slightly worrying, underlying sadistic streak;-)) Ozzy at the corner shop…..now "(quite hot!)" is something of an understatement, I stuck an experimental finger in it when I got home and the soles of my feet promptly melted and fused to the kitchen floor…..when I asked Ozzy WTF he'd put in it (when I went back for a tin of coconut milk to tone the thermonuclear effect down a bit) he told me the Bangladeshi name of the chilli in question (which is oven-dried, pulverized then obviously added with abandon) but it had at least 5 syllables and I'm not even going to try to  spell it. So tea should be interesting tonight……and if I go suddenly quiet tomorrow can I just say it's been lovely knowing you all ;-)

NB:: The curry doesn't contain Flora, but there's a full 1kg tub of it…..and even the label looks a bit sweaty…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.