Waiting....

This oystercatcher has been nesting right in front of our parking place at Glenmor for the past two weeks and I had been hoping to see the eggs hatching, but no such luck. I captured this right before we left for the ferry. The oystercatcher certainly chose a weird place for its nest, on top of some bare pebbles on the ground on a holiday houses complex miles away from real waterways. But this isn't the first year I saw this, two years ago there was a nest nearby.

We reached the ferry in good time and this ferry did have a wifi connection available, but no matter how much I tried I couldn't upload my Blip, got an error message saying it uploaded NaN%. We've now reached home in Belgium with a stop in Holland to say Hi to the boys and do grocery shopping as it's a bank holiday weekend for Whitsun in the Low Countries and only specialty shops will be open in Belgium today and tomorrow. More in today's Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.