Succulents

These are my succulents that survived the winter out on the porch instead of my bringing them in (as I did the year before)

My huge aloe plant was just totally out of control and I knew it wasn't going to survive the winter outside but it got left there anyways as there just wasn't room for it inside.  :-(   I have planted a combination of succulents and low growing colourful flowers that can take direct sunlight in the old aloe pot.

I have put the same low growing colourful fluffy flowers in my little basket that hangs near the hummingbird feeders.

My Christmas Cactus grows up and over the side of the pot and I had a little green Straw Flower in there but the pot itself was looking empty so I added 3 more succulents.  That is what I did to keep myself busy yesterday afternoon.   

Kent is off to his bishopric meetings and then will swing by the house to pick me up and we will be off to Deep Run for Jay's funeral.  A very somber, solemn day for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.