horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Sing it loud

My favourite bird shot for a while, untouched, I was praying for the wee Wren to perch in this light. The annual attempts to get decent in flight shots of Swallows has started as well.

Big part of the day spent out at Cove doing another Capturing Our Coast survey with Mel. This'll be my first proper one, as I've been trying to get my head around barnacle identification up to now. Mel found a sea urchin at one point - fascinating to watch with their tendrils all coming out when in the water (see extra).

Evening spent at Iain and Mary's place, watching Eurovision, and trying to work out the new scoring system. Cracking night all told - no idea how I was still upright given Mel and I had had a reasonable amount to drink before and during dinner before I popped out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.