Left hand, right hand

By LHRH

Glasgow prepares

Now, don't get me wrong. I am quite looking forward to the Olympics. I (LH) enjoy watching absolutely any sport on TV, and this Summer has been great for sport so far... especially considering that there's little reason to go outside.

Anyway, what does bother me is the attempts to make the Games more than just London's. London won it, not Glasgow. There's no logical reason why football is in the Olympics, and there's no logical reason why all the matches couldn't be held in London. I am sure Leyton Orient's stadium is more than suitable to host Honduras vs Egypt or whatever. Instead we have the Olympics at Hampden. It's also very expensive. Nobody is going and London is suprised.

Anyways, last week I laughed when I saw the London Olympics billboards near my house aplogising for the congestion around Hampden during the Olympics. Today these signs appeared at Central Station. Scotland copes with 52,000 fans going to Hampden for Scotland games, yet these are needed for the Olympics. How much money has been wasted?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.