I forgot to take a photo yesterday but it was an eventful day with my Dad phoning at 6.15 to say Mum had moved his hearing aid batteries or thrown them away and could I go and find them before school. By the time I got there they were both asleep again; I had a good rummage around but I failed to find them.
Another wet day at school so class a bit noisy.
To parents afterwards, the plumber had not been to clear the drains, which is still blocked, I lifted the manholes to check how and where the blockage was.Then had another search for the missing batteries, thankfully I found them, in the bottom of the cupboard. Mum was a bit upset, and went upstairs, but soon forgot the dramas and was ready for tea.
Selena arrived as I got back, and so I cooked a big gnocchi and veg thing.
Selena bought the tulips.
Today was much better, the sun shone, and I stayed outside for most of the day (supposed to be I.c.t. in the morning but cancelled because of SAT for yr 6).
Parents in better mood today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.