Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Hot Ride

For the first time since coming to Cairo five years ago, we went to sleep last night with the air con on. We turned it off and on during the night and both managed to get a reasonable night's sleep. The temperature this morning at 8.15am when I caught the taxi to school was already in the low 40s and it reached 47/48 degrees during the day! It really was furnace-like! The resources team in school worked hard to make sure all the water coolers were full all day and teachers were told to make sure they drank enough water and make sure their students did too. I have to make an effort to drink enough, but I think I filled up my 1/2 litre water bottle today at least eight times today. Bb met me at school tonight and we went to Zamalek tonight straight after work and on getting out the taxi we sought shade and the aircon in Body Shop before crossing the road to eat in Hana's Korean. My blip's the taxi ride to Zamelek. Its forecast for the same tomorrow, with Tuesday 'just' being in the high 30s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.