Temptations

I've spent most of the day working. I had a couple of things that had to be knocked together today, and in the middle of the day I got pretty anxious about everything I have to do by the end of the month (which includes at least three overseas trips...).

Anyway, at least I managed to dissipate some of the anxieties by going out to lunch. We chose Fishers. We haven't been there in a while. It was busy down on the Shore - unsurprisingly really, given we're talking around the 5th consecutive day of good weather.

After excellent fish (sardines and then hake for him; asparagus and then sea bream for me) we both succumbed to the temptations of puddings. Must have been a special occasion...

For the record, a muscavado pavlova with berries and berry and lime compote. His was a chocolate nemesis - some sort of "Death by Chocolate".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.