Here we go again (again)

By kevmersh

Coffee Break

After spending most of the weekend in the garden, I finished earlier than expected. I considered going for a quick nine holes, but in the end I decided to squeeze into my leathers (literally) and get a couple of hours on my bike.

I headed out towards Stirling, cut right up past Gleneagles, on to Crieff then over to Perth and back towards home again. I got a good run at it too, I didn't put a foot down until I got the the traffic lights in Perth.

I'm definitely not "bike fit" though. By the time I stopped for coffee at Vane Farm I had cramp in my right foot and stiff knees. I'll definitely need a few more training runs ;-)

Got a big week coming up. All that hard work starting to pay off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.