People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Piles of stuff

Piles of brick, a side-effect of a reconstruction job of one of the quirky buildings downtown. Not sure what will become of it, but clearly someone is making an effort to preserve the original bricks. More power to them.

Blifoto tells me that this is my 1500th blip; this number seems outrageously high. Has it really been that long???

I love you all, dear blippers; I really do. Thanks for being here in all your grace, humanity, and raw expression. These pictures we take, and stories we write, are our common denominator; the universal truth that binds us.

Makes me think of this quote:

““The highest forms of understanding we can achieve are laughter and human compassion.”
- Richard Feynman

Let's laugh (and cry) on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.