Scrub Jay

Another irresistible bird posing perfectly for me, this had to be my Blip. He was a very wet Jay sitting there after a huge downpour of rain, but I think he looks good after his forced shower.  I will get back to the Bald Eagles soon since I hear a baby was spotted peeking over the edge of the nest. I don't imagine a good photo will be possible until they get a little bigger since the nest tilts away from our only view of it. They are still really tiny balls of fluff......I wish we could see them.

Someone pointed out that last Friday the 13th was unlucky when my computer crashed.....but I really don't believe in that kind of thing. Hubby caught a big salmon yesterday and he is out fishing again today. I am enjoying the peace and quiet of home. Life is indeed good.

Thanks for visiting and for your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Goldfinch. Kind of you to send him to the 3rd page of the Popular pages. I did enjoy seeing that happen!!

P.S. I just realized in my thumbnails that my recent birds look about the same size. The Scrub Jay is about 4 times bigger than the Goldfinch and the Goldfinch is about 3 times bigger than the Hummingbird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.