Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Mr Duck

Ducks are great opportunists. I stood on the bridge and once he spotted me, this very large fat duck waddled down the bank  and sat around in the mud just below the bridge, watching me. He was obviously hanging around hoping for a hand out.

Does anyone know what sort of duck it is? I don't think I have seen a black duck with iridescent green feathers on its back and tail before.

This was the only duck I spotted today - as it is the duck shooting season, I expected to see a lot of them hiding out in the Sanctuary Ponds area.

We have experienced a wide range of weather today, A fine but chilly start, clouding over later in the morning, a brief thunderstorm with rain this afternoon, and now we are back to sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.